Macaron Review: Payard Patisserie & Bistro

June 21 2011 § 2 Comments

WE’VE MOVED!

OUR BLOG IS NOW:

EMBOITE.COM

-Brian and Liz

§ 2 Responses to Macaron Review: Payard Patisserie & Bistro

  • Ramen Raff says:

    I agree, macarons need feet as it adds slight chewiness to it. I’m really interested in the taste though.

    Your review’s very helpful. I’ve been looking for a good/authentic French Patiserrie that sells macarons in Vegas as I’m heading there next year. Glad I found one! I’ve only had macarons here in Sydney made by our local French pastry chefs. Would be nice to try another French pastry chef’s version of it especially if it’s Francois Payard.

    Cheers!

  • Jessica Wu says:

    No wonder the macarons in the glass looked so odd! Very interesting, I kind of want to try out those macarons one day. But I’m sure yours and Liz’s macarons will knock those out of the park.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Macaron Review: Payard Patisserie & Bistro at Emboîté.

meta